MIFF’2016 Jury

  • DON ASKARIAN, Germany Chairperson

    Don Askarian

    Don Askarian is an international producer, film director and screenwriter of Armenian origin. He was born in Stepanakert, Nagorno Karabakh. In 1967 he went to Moscow and studied history and art. He worked as an assistant director and film critic for a year after his study but was imprisoned between 1975 and 1977….
  • Mike Pandey, New Delhi, Chairperson

    Don Askarian

    Mike Pandey is an Indian film maker specializing in films about wildlife and the environment. He has won over 300 awards for his work to spread awareness about biodiversity and species conservation. Born in Kenya, the Nairobi National Park,…

    Jesper Andersen

    Jesper Andersen is a Master of Arts and has been with the Danish Film Institute since 1990 and as curator at the DFI/Cinematheque in Copenhagen from 1998. He has also worked as film consultant for the Nordic Council of…
  • Biju Dhanapalan

    Biju Dhanapalan

    Biju Dhanapalan or Biju D, as he is popularly known, is one of the pioneers of visual effects in the Indian film industry. After obtaining a degree in Electrical and Electronics Engineering, he went onto study Product Design at…
  • Mathieu Roy

    Mathieu Roy

    Mathieu Roy is a Montreal-based filmmaker who works in both documentary and fiction. For the last decade, he has traveled the world while collaborating with a number of inspiring artists, including legendary filmmaker Martin Scorsese. After a degree in…
  • Uma da Cunha

    Generated by  IJG JPEG Library

    Uma da Cunha is a Programmer, journalist, researcher and casting director. She obtained her Masters Degree in English Literature from Delhi University and taught the subject for a year at Miranda House. After working as Copywriter with Lintas Advertising,…
  • Siddharth Kak

    Siddharth Kak 2

    Siddharth Kak is a documentary maker, television producer, and presenter, best known as the producer and presenter of Surabhi (1993–2001). Siddharth Kak’s Television Company, Cinema Vision India, has won several major Television Awards and three National Awards and has produced more than 100 documentaries and…
  • Audrius Stonys


    Audrius Stonys (born 1966, Lithuania) is a member of European Film Academy and European Documentary Network. He is also Representative in the Board of Management of Eurimages-Film Fund of the Council of Europe. He began his creative activities in…
  • Gitanjali Rao

    Gitanjali Rao

    Gitanjali Rao graduated with honours as a Bachelor of Fine Arts from Sir J. J. Institute of Applied Art, Mumbai, in 1994. She is a Gold Medallist with seven awards for the Best Final Year Project at the Institute….
  • Jane Yu


    Jane Yu was born in Taiwan and received her M. A. degree in cinema studies from New York University. She began her career as a film critic and programmer. She has worked for the Women Make Waves Festival and…
  • Ramesh Meer

    Ramesh Meer

    Ramesh Meer is the Chief Creative Director & CEO of The FX Factory, and has an experience of 44 years in the creation of Special Visual Effects for motion pictures and television as well as every aspect of film…

  • Sekhar Mukherjee

    Sekhar Mukherjee

    Sekhar Mukherjee joined National Institute of Design as a student of Animation Design in 1992 after a two-year stint as cartoonist, illustrator, and graphic artist at the Economic Times, After graduation, Sekhar worked in various fields of Communication Design…

  • Ashish Kulkarni

    Ashish Kulkarni

    Ashish S. Kulkarni is Chairman of FICCI for Animation, Visual Effects, Gaming and Comics Forum and Chairman of MCCIA Animation & Gaming committee. He has set up world-class animation studios in India and created the finest original Indian animated…

Share it on    FacebooktwitterFacebooktwitter